top of page

Office of the Chief Magistrate 

The Office of the Chief Magistrate has three main departments under it. The Department of Administration which oversees personnel matters and the working environment by a Director with an assistant, the Department of Treasury of which oversees the financial matters of SMG by a Treasurer with 2 staff, and the Department Legal Affairs that administered by a Prosecutor.  Under the Department of Administration there are three divisions. A division of Public Safety supervised by a Chief Police with 16 Officers,  a division of Public Works supervised by a Chief of Public Work with 7 staff, a division of Youth and Social Affairs that coordinated by a Chief Coordinator and  the division of Natural Resource Management coordinated by a Chief Coordinator. 

bottom of page